main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


The Ferryman's Curse cover

The first new Strawbs album since 2009's Dancing To The Devil's Beat, features the electric line-up that has toured so successfully in the last two years, with Dave Bainbridge on keys and Tony Fernandez on drums.

musicians track listing versions lyrics reviews


Dave Cousins (vocals, ac gtr, autoharp)
Dave Lambert (vocals, el gtr)
Chas Cronk (bass, pedals, 12-string, vocals)
Dave Bainbridge (keyboards, guitars, bouzouki)
Tony Fernandez (drums, percussion)

Track listing

  1. In The Beginning/The Nails From The Hands Of Christ
  2. The Song Of Infinite Sadness
  3. The Familiarity Of Old Lovers
  4. When The Spirit Moves
  5. The Ten Commandments
  6. The Reckoning/The Ferryman's Curse
  7. Bats And Swallows
  8. We Have The Power

There is now a preview from Dick Greener on the reviews page.

Pre-ordering has now closed.

Live At Gettysburg covercover
choose another album
next album

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.