main page upcoming gigs live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

UPCOMING GIGS



Updated 24 Mar 2016

Contents

WARNING: ALWAYS CHECK WITH THE VENUE BEFORE TRAVELLING,
AS ARRANGEMENTS SOMETIMES CHANGE!!!


NB. Some music venues are licensed premises, and people under the age of 18 may not be permitted inside. Not all venues are suitable for disabled people.
Please check with the venues before booking tickets and/or travelling to the gig and tell promoters that you ..... HEARD IT ON THE WEBSITE!!!


ACOUSTIC STRAWBS

UK ACOUSTIC GIGS 2016

Sat 26 Mar - Frazer Theatre, Knaresborough

Fri 15 Apr - Square & Compass, Ilminster
Sat 16 Apr - Guildhall, St Ives
Sun 17 Apr - Matthews Hall, Topsham

Fri 17 Jun - Cricket Club, Sunbury
Sun 19 Jun - Folk Festival, Beverley

STRAWBS

UK dates
--------
The aborted electric dates from last year have been rescheduled.

Fri 22 Apr - Flowerpot, Derby
Sat 23 Apr - Nell's Jazz and B, West Kensington
Sun 24 Apr - Anchor Arts , Wingham
Wed 27 Apr - Robin 2, Bilston + Accom
Thu 28 Apr - The Stables , Milton Keynes
Fri 29 Apr - Tivoli Theatre , Wimborne

Line-up: Cousins, Lambert, Cronk plus Tony Fernandez and Dave Bainbridge.

US dates
--------

And finally, a welcome return to the US for the electric band: a decent series of dates, with a few more yet to be confirmed.

Thu 5 May - Towne Crier, Beacon NY
Fri 6 May - ROSfest Majestic Theater, Gettysburg PA
Sat 7 May - Sellersville Theater Sellersville PA (afternoon and evening shows)
Tue 10 May - BB King's, NYC NY
Wed 11 May - Strand Centre for Arts, Lakewood NJ
Thu 12 May - Mohegan Sun/Wolf Dn, Uncasville CT
Fri 13 May - YMCA Boulton Centre, Bay Shore NY
Sat 14 May - St Ann's Hall, Wilmington DE
Sun 15 May - Ukranian Cultural Center, Whippany NJ
Tue 17 May - Rams Head, Annapolis MD
Wed 18 May - AMP by Strathmore, N. Bethesda MD
Fri 20 May - Arcade Theater, St Charles IL
Sun 22 May - Turner Hall, Milwaukee MN
Tue 24 May - Music Box Supper Club, Cleveland OH
Wed 25 May - Lovin Cup, Rochester NY
Thu 26 May - Iron Horse Music Hall, Northampton MA

Line-up: Cousins, Lambert, Cronk plus Tony Fernandez and Dave Bainbridge.


DAVE COUSINS

No further dates currently scheduled.


BLUE ANGEL ORCHESTRA

No further dates currently scheduled.


COUSINS & CUTLER

No dates currently scheduled


COUSINS CRONK & CUTLER

No dates currently scheduled


IAN CUTLER/BULLY WEE

Details of further gigs awaited


HIGH SOCIETY

Details of further gigs awaited


BRIAN WILLOUGHBY AND CATHRYN CRAIG

Check their website at www.craigandwilloughby.com for updates.


HUD

FEBRUARY
14th, Three Horseshoes, 131 High St, Shepperton TW17 9BL (BEAKY BAND)
18th, Riverside club, 6 Laleham Rd, Staines TW18 2DX (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
26th, Black Horse, Greenford UB6 OAS (BEAKY BAND)
27th, Black Horse, Greenford UB6 OAS (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)

MARCH
25th, The Dolphin, 1 Rockingham Road Uxbridge UB8 2UB (BEAKY BAND)
26th, Rose and Crown. Wrotham TN15 7AE (ALI MAC BAND)

APRIL
2nd, Tilehurst British Legion, Downing Road, Tilehurst RG 31 5BB (BEAKY BAND)
3rd, Three Horseshoes, 131 High St, Shepperton TW17 9BL (ALI MAC BAND)
9th, Dashwood Arms, Old Oxford Rd Piddington HP14 3BH (BEAKY BAND)
23rd, TBA (BEAKY BAND)
30th, Wheatsheaf, Albert Street, Slough Sl1 2BE (BEAKY BAND)

MAY
2nd, The Horns, Watford WD17 3RL 4pm start (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
7th, Red Lion Isleworth, 92 94 Linkfield Road TW7 6QJ (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
13th, HWM club, Pump Lane, Hayes UB3 3N (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
14th, Prince Albert, Hampton Road, Twickenham TW2 5QB 020 8894 3963 (BEAKY BAND)
20th, Black Horse, Greenford UB6 OAS (BEAKY BAND)
21st, Red Lion Isleworth, 92 94 Linkfield Road TW7 6QJ (BEAKY BAND)
27th, Halfway House, 91 Uxbridge Road, Rickmansworth, WD3 7DQ (BEAKY BAND)


JOHN FORD

Fri 8 Apr 2016 Port Washington Public Library, Port Washington NY


DAVE LAMBERT

No gigs currently scheduled.


ZEUS (with DAVE LAMBERT)

No gigs currently scheduled.


FIRE

No gigs currently scheduled.


JOHN HAWKEN

No dates currently scheduled


MING HAT

Rod Coombes + Chris Francis + Marcus Vergette + Ralph Freeman

No dates currently scheduled


CRY NO MORE

No gigs currently scheduled.


ROY HILL

No gigs currently scheduled.


CHAS CRONK

No dates currently scheduled


TONY FERNANDEZ/RUTHLESS BLUES

Details of further gigs awaited


JOHN YOUNG

Details of further gigs awaited


OLIVER WAKEMAN (& GORDON GILTRAP

No further dates currently scheduled.

THE 3MGBs (ex-THREE MUSTGETBEERS) (featuring Brian Willoughby)

Details of further gigs awaited


Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.