UPCOMING GIGS



Updated 30 Jan 2015

Contents

WARNING: ALWAYS CHECK WITH THE VENUE BEFORE TRAVELLING,
AS ARRANGEMENTS SOMETIMES CHANGE!!!


NB. Some music venues are licensed premises, and people under the age of 18 may not be permitted inside. Not all venues are suitable for disabled people.
Please check with the venues before booking tickets and/or travelling to the gig and tell promoters that you ..... HEARD IT ON THE WEBSITE!!!


ACOUSTIC STRAWBS

UK ACOUSTIC GIGS 2015

Saturday 7 February, Cheese and Grain, Frome (with The Yardbirds)

With Carl Palmer/Martin Turner…..

Thursday 19 February, Town Hall, Cheltenham
Friday 20 February, City Hall, Hull
Saturday 21 February, White Rock Pavilion, Hastings
Sunday 22 February, Public Halls, Harpenden

Wednesday 25 February, Civic Theatre, Darlington
Thursday 26 February, Assembly Halls, Tunbridge Wells
Friday 27 February, Clair Hall, Haywards Heath
Saturday 28 February, The Woodville, Gravesend
Sunday 1 March, Cresset Theatre, Peterborough

Wednesday 4 March, Corn Exchange, Exeter
Thursday 5 March, Spinney Theatre, Northampton
Friday 6 March, Grove Theatre, Dunstable
Saturday 7 March, City Hall, Newcastle
Sunday 8 March, Palace Theatre, Southend

Wednesday 11 March, Shanklin Theatre, Isle of Wight
Thursday 12 March, Cameo, Ipswich
Friday 13 March, Gala Theatre, Durham
Saturday 14 March, Capitol Theatre, Horsham
Sunday 15 March, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton

More details to follow

Sun 29 Mar, Trading Boundaries, Sheffield Green, Nr Uckfield, East Sussex (also the home of Roger Dean's artwork collection)

Fri 15 May, Music Club, Wokingham
Wed 3 Jun, The Sage, Gateshead
Fri 5 Jun, Greystones, Sheffield
Sat 13 Jun, Harmans Cross Village Hall, Swanage
Sat 27 Jun, Old Gate Theatre, Wigan

Germany
-------
Wed 15 Apr, venue TBA, Wetzlar
Thur 16 Apr, Unter Teck, Kircheim
Fri 17 Apr, Glem, Metzingen

Netherlands
-----------
Fri 29 May, Boerderij, Zoetermeer
Sat 30 May, Roots Aan De Zaan, Zaandam
Sun 31 May, Kloveniersdolen, Middelburg



STRAWBS

Fri 17 Jul, The Flowerpot, Derby
Sat 18 Jul, The Stables, Milton Keynes
Thu 23 Jul, Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne
Fri 24 Jul, Robin 2, Bilston
Sat 25 Jul, Boom Boom Club, Sutton
Sun 26 Jul, Trowbridge Village Pump Festival
Fri 31 Jul, The Platform, Morecambe
Sat 1 Aug, Anchor Arts, Wingham


DAVE COUSINS

No further dates currently scheduled.


BLUE ANGEL ORCHESTRA

No further dates currently scheduled.


COUSINS & CUTLER

No dates currently scheduled


COUSINS CRONK & CUTLER

No dates currently scheduled


IAN CUTLER/BULLY WEE

Details of further gigs awaited


HIGH SOCIETY

Details of further gigs awaited


BRIAN WILLOUGHBY AND CATHRYN CRAIG

Some advance warning for March/April (more may be added - check out www.craigandwilloughby.com)
Check their website at
www.craigandwilloughby.com for updates.

Fri March 20 - The Rock, Ukrainian Centre, Doncaster
Sat March 21 - Big Sheep Little Cow Farm, Bedale
Sun March 22 - The Normandy Centre, Horsham
Tue March 24 - Dartford Folk Club
Thu March 26 - Uxbridge RNA
** Tue March 31 - Bob's Folk Show (Surrey Hills Radio) Leatherhead
Fri April 3 - Blackheath And District Liberal Club
Sun April 5 - Westward Inn, Lee Mill Ivybridge
** Fri April 10 - Beverley Conservative Club
Sat April 11 - Bookmark Theatre, Bloxwich
Fri April 17 - Westhoughton Golf Club
Fri April 24 - Sunset Suite, Carlisle FC
** Mon April 27, 2015- White Hill Centre, Chesham
** Sun May 31, 2015 - BAMFEST, Bedale
** Wed June 24, 2015 - The Back Room, Cottingham

THE 3MGBs (ex-THREE MUSTGETBEERS) (featuring Brian Willoughby)

Details of further gigs awaited


HUD

You can catch Hud playing with various bands over the next few months.

JANUARY
-------
30th - Brushwood Inn, Hillingdon UB8 3HY (THE BEAKY BAND)

FEBRUARY
--------
6th - Surrey Blues Club, 128 Hersham Rd, Walton on Thames KT12 5QL (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
20th - The General Eliott, Uxbridge UB8 2UR (THE ALI MAC BAND)
21st - Railway, 390 Oldfield Rd, Greenford UB6 OAP (THE BEAKY BAND)
28th - The Red Lion, Isleworth (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)

MARCH
-----
5th - Sunningdale Lounge, London Rd, Sunnigdale SL5 0DQ (THE ALI MAC BAND)
13th - Hayes Working Men's Club, Pump Lane, Hayes UB3 3N (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
** 27th - Brushwood Inn, Hillingdon UB8 3HY (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)

APRIL
-----
1st - Dustys, Watchet Lane Holmer Green HP 15 6UF (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
3rd - The General Eliott, Uxbridge UB8 2UR (THE BEAKY BAND )
** 11th - Black Horse, Greenford UB6 0AS (THE BEAKY BAND)
24th - Hayes Working Men's Club, Pump Lane, Hayes UB3 3N (THE BEAKY BAND)

MAY
---
2ND Tilehurst British Legion, Downing Road, Tilehust RG31 5BB (THE BEAKY BAND )
** 3rd - The Horns, Watford - 4PM START (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
9th - The Red Lion, Isleworth (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
23rd - Tilehurst British Legion, Downing Road, Tilehust RG31 5BB (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
30th - Northampton (more details to follow) (THE BEAKY BAND)


DAVE LAMBERT

No gigs currently scheduled.


ZEUS (with DAVE LAMBERT)

No gigs currently scheduled.


FIRE

No gigs currently scheduled.


JOHN FORD

==========================
JOHN FORD GIG - FEB 6 2015
==========================

Eppy & Friends of My Father's Place Presents:
'Up Close & Personal' -- TWO ROCK LEGENDS: PAT DINIZIO of THE SMITHEREENS & JOHN FORD of the STRAWBS IN UNPLUGGED CONCERT

The VIEW GRILL Restaurant
111 Lattingtown Rd, (Glen Cove Golf Club)
Glen Cove, NY 11542

John and Pat will each perform a set then join for a rare Duo performance

Surprise Special Guest TBA!

$35 Tickets Online http://www.myfathersplace.com/ ;
Table Seating with Fabulous Food & Drinks!


JOHN HAWKEN

No dates currently scheduled


MING HAT

Rod Coombes + Chris Francis + Marcus Vergette + Ralph Freeman

No dates currently scheduled


CRY NO MORE

No gigs currently scheduled.


ROY HILL

No gigs currently scheduled.


CHAS CRONK

No dates currently scheduled


TONY FERNANDEZ/RUTHLESS BLUES

Details of further gigs awaited


JOHN YOUNG

Details of further gigs awaited


OLIVER WAKEMAN (& GORDON GILTRAP

No further dates currently scheduled.

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.