main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc

Cousins & Conrad High Seas cover


Following the good reception for the two tracks featuring Dave on Conny Conrad's Generations CD, the two got together to record a whole CD of collaborative material, be released in July 2005. I've been lucky enough to have an early copy - check out my preview feature. It's a powerful set, matching Conny's guitar and arrangements with some of the finest and most striking songs Dave has produced for a while - the rocking "Call To Action" is a standout track for many, the poignant "Deep In The Darkest Night" does it for others.

musicians track listing versions sleevenotes lyrics reviews


David Cousins vocals, acoustic guitar, banjo, dulcimer
Conny Conrad - guitars, keyboards, programming, backing vocals

Rick Wakeman - piano on "Deep In The Darkest Night"

Track listing

  1. The Call To Action (Cousins)
  2. Deep Inside (Conrad/Cousins)
  3. The Rose (Cousins)
  4. On The Horizon (Conrad)
  5. Deep In The Darkest Night (Cousins)
  6. The Moon And Stars (Conrad/Cousins)
  7. My Oh My My (Conrad/Cousins)
  8. It's Just My Way Of Loving You (Cousins)
  9. Not Another Day (Conrad)
  10. Haiku (Cousins)
  11. The Feng Shui Symphony (Conrad)

Sleeve Notes

To follow

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.