main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


TIMELINE - 1963


Date Event Source

Mon 18 Mar 1963

BBC 'Calling the Tune'

DC

Wed 10 Apr 1963

BBC Audition (Studio 4 - Maida Vale)

DC

Fri 19 Apr 1963

Red Lion Twickenham

DC

Tue 23 Apr 1963

Crown Twickenham

DC

Sat 27 Apr 1963

Cecil Sharpe House London

DC

Fri 3 May 1963

Redhill

DC

Sun 12 May 1963

Aquarium Brighton

DC

Wed 15 May 1963

Star & Garter Bromley

DC

Sat 8 Jun 1963

Town Hall Hackney

DC

Tue 25 Jun 1963

BBC Saturday Club recording

DC

Sat 29 Jun 1963

BBC Saturday Club broadcast

DC

Thu 4 Jul 1963

Parliament Hill

DC

Sat 6 Jul 1963

Eel Pie Island Support Rolling Stones

DC

Wed 10 Jul 1963

Eel Pie Island Support Rolling Stones

DC

Sat 13 Jul 1963

Unity Theatre Concert

DC

Wed 17 Jul 1963

Eel Pie Island Support Rolling Stones

DC

Wed 24 Jul 1963

Eel Pie Island Support Rolling Stones

DC

Sat 27 Jul 1963

Cecil Sharpe House London

DC

Mon 29 Jul 1963

Hillingdon Arms Hillingdon

DC

Tue 30 Jul 1963

Crown Twickenham (Don & Audrey Leatherbarrow)

DC

Wed 7 Aug 1963

Eel Pie Island Support Rolling Stones

DC

Sat 31 Aug 1963

Ted Taylor Recording

DC

Sat 31 Aug 1963

Black Horse Rathbone Place (Hootenanny Ballads & Blues)

DC

Tue 3 Sep 1963

Crown Twickenham (Don & Audrey Leatherbarrow)

DC

Sat 7 Sep 1963

Ted Taylor Recording (12 cost)

DC

Fri 13 Sep 1963

Three Bridges Crawley

DC

Tue 24 Sep 1963

Crown Twickenham (Don & Audrey Leatherbarrow)
MM 21 Sep, noted that it was the Crown's first anniversary; also on the bill was Johnny Silvo

DC/DG

Fri 27 Sep 1963

Hoddesden

DC

Sun 29 Sep 1963

Grand Theatre Blackpool (Support Gerry & the Pacemakers)

DC

Sat 5-Oct 1963

Cecil Sharpe House London (Folk song workshop)

DC

Sat 12-Oct 1963

Clerkenwell (DC married Christine Lloyd)

DC

Mon 14-Oct to Sat 26 Oct 1963

Voss Norway (Honeymoon)

DC

Mon 28-Oct 1963

The Case is Altered Wealdstone (Herga Club)

DC

Mon 4 Nov 1963

BBC Saturday Club recording

DC

Tue 5 Nov 1963

Crown Twickenham

DC

Sat 9 Nov 1963

BBC Saturday Club broadcast

DC

Mon 11 Nov 1963

London Meeting with Shel Talmy & Mike Stone

DC

Fri 15 Nov 1963

Redhill

DC

Tue 19 Nov 1963

Portsmouth

DC

Sat 30 Nov 1963

Black Horse Rathbone Place (Hootenanny Ballads & Blues)
also playing: Alex Campbell and Redd Sullivan

DC/DG

Sun 1 Dec 1963

Havant

DC

Fri 6 Dec 1963

Osterley

DC

Sat 7 Dec 1963

Cecil Sharpe House London

DC

Sat 7 Dec 1963

Beatles Fan Concert Liverpool

DC

Mon 9 Dec 1963

Refectory Golders Green

DC

Fri 13 Dec 1963

Hermitage Hall Hitchin

DC

Fri 27 Dec 1963

Osterley

DC



Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.