main ● newly added ● upcoming gigs ● live reviews ● news ●
albums ● 45s ● video ● books ● lyrics ●
galleries ● features ● interviews ● tributes ● memorabilia ● timeline/history ● downloads ●
related artists ● sessions/covers ● links ●
Strawbswebnews ● Facebook ● help ● search site ● book Strawbs ●

Dick Greener
click logo or select item
to close menu


Dick Greener

click logo to open menu


Moving Pictures cover

Release date: 13 Nov 2015, Witchwood Media

A new solo album from Dave Cousins, the songs as they were first envisaged, and delivered with all the passion we know Dave can bring - Dave Cousins completely solo, beautifully recorded and produced. Cousins at his starkest and most emotive, all alone with just his guitar.

The recordings are from Dave's only solo tour of the States, beautifully recorded and produced. A unique opportunity to experience the power and emotion of those songs. Tracks include some of his most epic works: "Blue Angel", "Ringing Down The Years", "Hanging In The Gallery", "Beside The Rio Grande" and the CD also includes the between-song intros, Dave with the audience in the palm of his hand as ever.

Preview by Dick Greener, now on the reviews page.


Dave Cousins (vcls, ac gtr)

Track listing

Song intros in normal type, songs in bold

  1. The Gallery
  2. Hanging In The Gallery (Cousins)
  3. The Sad Little Girl
  4. Song Of A Sad Little Girl (Cousins)
  5. The Troubadour
  6. Ringing Down The Years (Cousins)
  7. The Shepherd
  8. The Shepherd's Song (Cousins)
  9. Saving Grace
  10. Grace Darling (Cousins)
  11. Ways And Means (Cousins)
  12. Action Station
  13. The Call To Action (Cousins)
  14. Feeling Blue
  15. Blue Angel (Cousins)
  16. New Mexico
  17. Beside The Rio Grande (Cousins)
  18. Farewell
  19. We'll Meet Again Sometime (Cousins)

Main; Newly Added; Upcoming gigs; Live; News; Albums; 45s; Video; Books; Lyrics; Gallery Features; Interviews; Tributes; Memorabilia; Timeline/History;
Downloads; Related bands etc.; Sessions and cover versions; Links; get Strawbswebnews; Facebook Help Search site book Strawbs;

Site © Copyright

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

- click on my name to e-mail me.