main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


Moving Pictures cover These tapes were given to Dave Cousins, who released them as a CD on the Strawbs own Witchwood Media label. The recordings were made in Alex Campbell's flat at 19 Rupert Street, Glasgow, on 5 Aug 1967, not long after the Strawbs and and Sandy had returned from their Copenhagen recording sessions. So the version of "Who Knows Where The Time Goes", though a very early recording, is not the earliest.

There's also an early version of "She Moves Througnh The Fair" which Sandy recorded on her first album with Fairport Convention. All these recordings were unknown at the time Island compiled its 19CD complete Sandy boxed set, so they do not appear there.

musicians | tracklist | versions


Sandy Denny
Alex Campbell

Track listing

  1. The Leaves Of Life
  2. Willie Moore
  3. Balulalow
  4. The Sans Day Carol
  5. Trouble In Mind
  6. Jimmy Brown The Newsboy
  7. The Midnight Special
  8. Mik And Honey
  9. Who Knows Where The Time Goes
  10. Fairy Tale Lullaby
  11. She Moves Through The Fair
  12. Chuffa Chuffa Chuff/Clementine/Jesus Loves Me

Site © Copyright

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.