main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc

Witchwood Media, 2009

Rick Wakeman invited Acoustic Strawbs to be the opening act for his two-night spectacular performance of The Six Wives Of Henry VII, staged at Hampton Court Palace over two nights only in May 2009 as a celebration of the 500th anniversary of Henry's accession to the throne of England. The event was filmed and this DVD is the Acoustic Strawbs section, with some bonus audio tracks of Rick playing live in the studio with Acoustic Strawbs and a preview of the Rick Wakman DVD of the event.

Release date: 24 Aug 2009

track listing versions reviews

Track listing

Acoustic Strawbs - video tracks
1. Lay Down
2. New World
3. Shine On Silver Sun
4. Ghosts
5. Midnight Sun
6. A Glimpse Of Heaven
7. Oh How She Changed

Acoustic Strawbs with Rick Wakeman piano (Audio)
8. Witchwood
9. We'll Meet Again Sometime
10. A Glimpse Of Heaven
11. Oh How She Changed

Preview Rick Wakeman, his band, choir, and orchestra
12. Excerpt from 'The Six Wives of Henry VIII'


DVD: WMDVD 2046 (Witchwood Media, 2009). .

Site © Copyright

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.