main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc

Secret Films, 2008

At last the 2006 show! This DVD was filmed live at The Robin in Bilston on the 5th March 2006 and captures the power and the glory of the electric Hero And Heroi/albtrack/ghosts line-up at a stellar show, with special guest John Ford who joined them for an acoustic show within a show and for the anthemic encore "Part Of The Union".

Track running order is slightly different to the CD version; the running order here is as played live.

For reviews, see CD version.

musicians track listing versions


David Cousins: vocals, guitar, banjo
Dave Lambert: lead guitar, vocals
John Hawken: keyboards
Chas Cronk: bass, vocals
Rod Coombes: drums
Special Guest: John Ford: vocals, guitar

Track listing

1. Lay Down
2. I Only Want My Love To Grow In You
3. Shine On Silver Sun
4. Ghosts: Remembering/You And I When We Were Young
5. Cold Steel
6. The Life Auction: Impressions Of Southall From The Train/The Life Auction

Acoustic Strawbs with John Ford
7. The Man Who Called Himself Jesus
8. Tears And Pavan
9. Kissed By The Sun
10. Heavy Disguise

11. Out In The Cold/Round And Round
12. Just Love
13. Autumn: Heroine's Theme; Deep Summer's Sleep; The Winter Long
14. Raqs Aswad drum solo
15. Hero And Heroine
16. Round And Round reprise

Strawbs with John Ford
17. Part Of The Union

Bonus interview with the Strawbs.


DVD: (Secret Films, 2008).

See also
CD version.

Site © Copyright

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.