main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc

Witchwood Media, 2004

The Acoustic Strawbs DVD, featuring the Willoughby line-up, recorded live at Hugh's Room in Toronto, capturing at its best the intricacy and power of this trio's performance. Also includes a featurette "In the Beginning" with Dave Cousins taking a trip round West London to some of the places where the band played in its formative years, such as Strawberry Hill, the British Motor Yacht Club, the London Apprentice, Eel Pie Island, and the White Bear. Dave Lambert and Brian Willoughby look back on some of the bands they followed in those early days.

Buy from

musicians track listing versions reviews


David Cousins (vocals, guitar, banjo)
Dave Lambert (vocals, guitar, EBow, bodhran)
Brian Willoughby (guitar, EBow)

Track listing

  1. Ghosts (Cousins)
  2. Maclean Street (Cousins, Lambert)/Who Knows Where The Time Goes (Denny)
  3. Flying (Cousins)
  4. The Hangman And The Papist (Cousins)
  5. Autumn

  6. (i) Heroine's Theme (Hawken)
    (ii) Deep Summer's Sleep (Cousins)
    (iii) The Winter Long (Cousins)
  7. Remembering (Hawken)/You And I (When We Were Young) (Cousins)
  8. Out In The Cold (Cousins)/Round And Round (Cousins)
  9. Hero And Heroine (Cousins)
  10. Simple Visions (Cousins, Cronk)

  11. Bonus Track: We'll Meet Again Sometime (Cousins)



Site © Copyright

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.