main ● newly added ● upcoming gigs ● live reviews ● news ●
albums ● 45s ● video ● books ● lyrics ●
galleries ● features ● interviews ● tributes ● memorabilia ● timeline/history ● downloads ●
related artists ● sessions/covers ● links ●
Strawbswebnews ● Facebook ● help ● search site ● book Strawbs ●

Dick Greener
click logo or select item
to close menu


Dick Greener

click logo to open menu


Strawbs By Choice album cover

Release date: 2 Aug 1974

After the Bursting At The Seams band split, with Hero and Heroine only just released, the time seemed right for a retrospective collection. This selection was put together by Dave Cousins, with a couple of tracks being remixed for the purpose, and includes the non-album single A-sides "Forever" and "Here It Comes".

Track listing

  1. The Man Who Called Himself Jesus (Cousins)
  2. Another Day (Cousins)
  3. Forever (Cousins/Hooper)
  4. Song Of A Sad Little Girl (Cousins)
  5. The Shepherd's Song (Cousins)

  6. Benedictus (Cousins)
  7. Here It Comes (Cousins)
  8. The Actor (Cousins)
  9. Lay Down (Cousins)
  10. Lay A Little Light On Me/Hero's Theme (Cousins)/(Lambert)

Sleeve Notes

To follow

Main; Newly Added; Upcoming gigs; Live; News; Albums; 45s; Video; Books; Lyrics; Gallery Features; Interviews; Tributes; Memorabilia; Timeline/History;
Downloads; Related bands etc.; Sessions and cover versions; Links; get Strawbswebnews; Facebook Help Search site book Strawbs;

Site © Copyright

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

- click on my name to e-mail me.