main ● newly added ● upcoming gigs ● live reviews ● news ●
albums ● 45s ● video ● books ● lyrics ●
galleries ● features ● interviews ● tributes ● memorabilia ● timeline/history ● downloads ●
related artists ● sessions/covers ● links ●
Strawbswebnews ● Facebook ● help ● search site ● book Strawbs ●

Dick Greener
click logo or select item
to close menu


Dick Greener

click logo to open menu


Heartbreak Hill extended edition front cover

Release date: 6 Jun 2020.

  • newly remastered & expanded edition of the classic “lost” Strawbs album recorded in 1978
  • remastered from the original master tapes
  • with five bonus tracks
  • fully restored artwork & new essay by Dave Cousins
  • if you pre-order from Cherry Red, limited edition postcard available with pre-orders while stocks last (please note postcard design is the same for both releases Heartbreak Hill and Burning For You)
  • See also the original album page.

    Track listing

    1. Something For Nothing
    2. Another Day Without You
    3. We Can Make It Together
    4. Heartbreak Hill
    5. Starting Over
    6. Two Separate People
    7. Desert Song
    8. Let It Rain
    9. Bonus tracks on Esoteric release

    10. Bring Out Your Dead (Home Demo)
    11. Another Day Without You (Home Demo)
    12. Heartbreak Hill (Live At The 40th Anniversary Celebration, Sep 2009)
    13. Starting Over (Live At The 40th Anniversary Celebration, Sep 2009)

    Main; Newly Added; Upcoming gigs; Live; News; Albums; 45s; Video; Books; Lyrics; Gallery Features; Interviews; Tributes; Memorabilia; Timeline/History;
    Downloads; Related bands etc.; Sessions and cover versions; Links; get Strawbswebnews; Facebook Help Search site book Strawbs;

    Site © Copyright

    Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

    - click on my name to e-mail me.